Awards & Honors 2020-2021


American Dance/Drill Team Line Camp -- July 27 - 29, 2020

  • All American Dancers – Maddie Bird, Hayden Coomes, Ceceille Darter, Megan Kaplan, Samantha Murphy, Paige Salas, Brooke Sidler
  • All American Honorable Mention Dancers – Alyson Daykin, Angelee DeJesus, Chloe Harmon, Skylar Horen, Kate Pierson, Bethany Rollins, Kylee Schwartz, Catherine Sorrels, Emma Wood
  • Pizazz Award – Amyah Bryant, Estephanie Cruces, Haley Milton, Emma Wood
  • Spirit of ADTS Award - Skylar Horen, Mia Leonard, Zoie McCarty, Brooke Sidler
  • ADTS Dance CompanyCeceille Darter, Megan Kaplan, Paige Salas, Brooke Sidler
  • Gussie Nell Davis Award - Maddie Bird, Hayden Coomes, Skylar Horen, Emma Wood
  • Outstanding Performer – Ceceille Darter

On Saturday, February 8th, 2020, the Planoettes competed in the Crowd Pleasers, Regional Competition, at Independence High School in Frisco.

The Planoettes won the following awards:


5th runner up 11th grade GiAnni Spears
Finalist Willow Parsell
4th runner up 12th grade Hayley Grimes
Sergeant small ensemble winner
1st runner up social officers
Officer Sweepstakes
Winner Officer contemp, Jazz, lyrical, novelty
Crowd pleaser award officer jazz
Super team grand champion officers
4th place Officer overall grand champion
Elite super sweepstakes
Team super sweepstakes
Elite hip hop and jazz winner
Elite kick and contemporary 1st runner up
Team contemporary, jazz, military, pom and production winner
Elite grand champion
Super Team grand champion
2nd overall grand champion